Exploring the Harry Potter Universe: Behind the magic

Wanderlust: Becoming a Traveler

I was 11 years old when the first Harry Potter film came out in theaters. I was hooked. This magical universe consisting of such a diverse assembly – or community – filled with real human beings with complex and paradox feelings just captured my heart from the beginning – just like is captured the hearts of so many others around the world.

When I watch the Harry Potter films, I’m immediately transported into this enchanting universe in which magic in all its variations is the overall theme. However, it’s so much more than just that. As such, when I lived in London three years ago, the Warner Brothers Studios opened their ”the Making of Harry Potter” exhibition. There was no doubt: I was going to visit the studios as soon as possible. Within the first week of their opening, some friends and I were on the HP bus on our…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

